COVER REVEAL FOR OTHER SIDE OF THE TRACKS!

Woot! The cover for OTHER SIDE OF THE TRACKS by Charity Alyse has just been revealed! I can’t wait for everyone to read this incredibly moving YA debut! This is the third book I ever sold as an agent and it comes out from Denene Millner Books/Simonteen on October 25th, 2022! In the meantime, be sure to add the book to your TBR shelf on Goodreads: OTHER SIDE OF THE TRACKS – GOODREADS

This lilting and riveting young adult debut novel about three teens entangled by secret love, open hatred, and the invisible societal constraints wrapped around people both Black and white is perfect for readers of All American Boys and The Hate U Give.

There is an unspoken agreement between the racially divided towns of Bayside and Hamilton: no one steps over the train tracks that divide them. Or else.

Not until Zach Whitman anyway, a white boy who moves in from Philly and who dreams of music. When he follows his dream across the tracks to meet his idol, the famous jazz musician who owns The Sunlight Record Shop in Hamilton, he’s flung into Capri Collins’s path.

Capri has big plans: she wants to follow her late mother’s famous footsteps, dancing her way onto Broadway, and leaving this town for good, just like her older brother, Justin, is planning to do when he goes off to college next year. As sparks fly, Zach and Capri realize that they can help each other turn hope into a reality, even if it means crossing the tracks to do it.

But one tragic night changes everything. When Justin’s friend, the star of Hamilton’s football team, is murdered by a white Bayside police officer, the long-standing feud between Bayside and Hamilton becomes an all-out war. And Capri, Justin, and Zach are right in the middle of it.

This book brought me to tears the first time I read it! You won’t want to miss it!

You can find the links to preorder it here: OTHER SIDE OF THE TRACKS PREORDER

Be sure to Like and Follow Charity’s Instagram to keep up with all her brilliant new releases: AUTHOR CHARITY ALYSE – INSTAGRAM

You can also follow her on Twitter here: CHARITY ALYSE – TWITTER

And guess what else?! Charity was just featured in BUSTLE! Check it out–>  The Best Black History Month Reads, According To This Year’s Debut Authors

You’ll be hearing more about OTHER SIDE OF THE TRACKS as its release date gets closer so stay tuned!

~Marlo

YA FEST PA 2018 is almost here!

Hey everyone, Spring is in the air! And that means it’s almost time for YA FEST PA 2018! Twenty-five Authors, One Epic Day!

The multi-author book signing event will be held at the Palmer Branch of the Easton Public Library on April 21st, 2018. The address is 515 Church Street, Easton PA, 18042. And here is the schedule:

Golden Ticket Event – 1:00 PM

Mini-panels – 2:00 PM

Signings – 3:00 to 5:00 PM

Be sure to sign up for the Golden Ticket Event early, as tickets are limited! You can also reserve titles you wish to purchase ahead of time.

We’re also having a Kickoff Event at B&N Bethlehem on April 20th from 7 to 9 PM for educators. The address is 4445 Southmont Way, Easton, PA 18045

Hope to see you there!

~Marlo

Cover Reveal and Giveaway for Kiss Collector by Wendy Higgins!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I’m super excited to be revealing the cover of Wendy Higgins’ new book, Kiss Collector! But first, the blurb:

KISS COLLECTOR 
from HarperTeen and Wendy Higgins
YA Contemporary Romance
Coming December 18, 2018
When seventeen-year-old Zae Monroe gets cheated on by the only guy she’s ever loved, then watches her parents’ marriage crumble, she decides to forget about relationships and turn the tables on the boys of the world. It’s time to take what she wants, and what she wants are kisses. Athletes, musicians, poets, and bad boys—their lips are all on her agenda, and it’s time to collect.
Zae proposes a contest with her friends to see who can kiss the most boys during spring break. But what starts as a harmless competition leads to a downward spiral she can’t seem to break free of. As family, academic, friend, and guy drama come to a head, Zae is forced to face the reasons behind her boy angst, and starts to wonder if she was wrong about the male race…or at least some of them.

 

This book sounds amazing!

Quick, quick! Add it to your TBR pile on Goodreads!

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18457118-kiss-collector

And now, feast your eyes!

What a swoony cover, am I right?!
Enter the Giveaway here:

Kiss Collector Giveaway

And now for another Valentine’s treat. Hop on over to the YA Outside The Lines blog where I’ve whipped up a special post about love, called Loved and Lost. I shared something very personal and it may not be what you expect. Loved and Lost…
 
Hope you have a wonderful Valentine’s Day!
XOXO
~Marlo

Enter this YA Beach Reads Giveaway! 21 Chances to Win!

Happy almost-summer! Do you need more books for your beach bag? Of course, you do! So here’s your chance to win big! I’ve joined forces with some amazing YA authors and we’re giving away over $500 in paperback books! Crazy right?

One grand prize winner will receive all twenty of the books! Twenty other individual winners will each receive one book! So that’s 21 chances to win big!

It’s super easy to enter, just click here: YA Beach Reads Giveaway

But hurry! This giveaway ends on 6/12 at midnight!

YA Promo Facebook Graphic

Good luck! And may the odds be ever in your favor!

All my best,

~Marlo

Cover Reveal for THE GHOST CHRONICLES 2 and a Giveaway!

Big news to share! I’m revealing the cover today for THE GHOST CHRONICLES 2

at the RT Convention in Atlanta!

First, here’s the back cover blurb about the book:

What’s there to fear if you’re already dead?
Plenty.
Michael and Sarah now know for certain,
there is a destination after death.
They also know they better find their way out of the afterlife fast,
before the devil claims Michael’s soul.
What they don’t know?
Before they can get to heaven…they may just have to go through hell.

Behold the cover of THE GHOST CHRONICLES 2!

It was designed by the fabulous S.P. McConnell!

THE GHOST CHRONICLES 2 FRONT COVER (Final)

And the pre-order for the ebook is up on Amazon!

THE GHOST CHRONICLES 2 ON KINDLE

To celebrate I’m also doing a giveaway for the first book in the series:

Goodreads Book Giveaway

The Ghost Chronicles by Marlo Berliner

The Ghost Chronicles

by Marlo Berliner

Giveaway ends May 09, 2017.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter Giveaway